Worship with Us

Daily Mass: Monday-Saturday, 8:00 a.m.  (Thursday’s service is a Communion Service)
Sunday Masses
Saturdays: 5:00 p.m.; Sundays: 8:00, 9:30, 11:00 a.m.
Haitian Mass: 1st Sunday of the month at 12:30 p.m.; Teen Mass: 2nd Sunday of the months (Oct-April) at 12:30 p.m.
 
Confession: Saturdays, 4:00-4:30 p.m.  ~  Eucharistic Adoration: Sundays, 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. 
 

Funerals & Memorial Services

Parish Contacts

To Register in the Parish:
Father Greg Sakowicz, Pastor
(847) 864-0333 ext 214
 
To Submit News, Articles, Photos for the Bulletin, Newsletter, or Website
 
To Baptize Your Child:
Deacon Dennis Robak
(847) 864-0333 ext 209
 
To Schedule a Wedding:
Dianne Fox, Director of Music & Liturgy
(847) 864-0333 ext 210
 
To Plan a Funeral:
Dianne Fox, Director of Music & Liturgy
(847) 864-0333 ext 210
 
To Register in our Parish School:
Gail Hulse, Principal
Pope John XXIII School
(847) 475-5678
 
To Register for Religious Education:
Karie Ferrell, Director
Religious Education
(847) 864-0333 ext 203

Upcoming Parish Events

Seasons of Hope: A Bereavement Group, Season 3
Monday, May 2, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center
 
Bible Study: The Eucharist in Scripture
Tuesday, May 3, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center Chapel
 
Family Game Night for Young Adults (20s & 30s)
Wednesday, May 4, 7-8:30 p.m.
In the Parish Center
 
Dive into the Word: A Bible Study Group for Young Adults (20s & 30s)
Thursday, May 5, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center
 
Seasons of Hope: A Bereavement Group, Season 3
Monday, May 9, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center
 
Bible Study: The Eucharist in Scripture
Tuesday, May 10, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center Chapel
 
Dive into the Word: A Bible Study Group for Young Adults (20s & 30s)
Wednesday, May 11, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center Chapel
 
Mercy with a Face: A Pastoral Approach with Father Greg
Thursday, May 12, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.
In the Church
 
Pancake Breakfast sponsored by the Knights of Columbus
Sunday, May 15, after all the Masses (9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.)
In the Cafeteria of the Children’s Center
 
Seasons of Hope: A Bereavement Group, Season 3
Monday, May 16, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center
 
Bible Study: The Eucharist in Scripture
Tuesday, May 17, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center Chapel
 
Dive into the Word: A Bible Study Group for Young Adults (20s & 30s)
Wednesday, May 19, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center Chapel
 
Seasons of Hope: A Bereavement Group, Season 3
Monday, May 23, 7-9 p.m.
In the Parish Center
 
Haitian Mission for Corpus Christi
Friday, May 27, to Sunday, May 29
Friday, May 27, 7 p.m. in the Parish Center Chapel
Saturday, May 28, 7 p.m. in the Church
Sunday, May 29, 12:30 Mass, Procession, Adoration, Reception
 

A Community of Faith & Service in Christ

Saint Mary Parish, established August 15, 1865, is located at the corner of Lake Street & Oak Avenue in Evanston, Illinois
1012 Lake Street, Evanston IL 60201 Phone: (847) 864-0333